Nigerian-American Chamber of Commerce

Dame Adebola Williams

National President

The Nigerian-American Chamber of Commerce (NACC) successfully held its 60th Annual General Meeting on Wednesday, 30th June 2021 at the Oriental Hotel, Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria, at which new National Officers were elected for the next 3 years (2021-2024) under the new leadership of Dame Adebola Williams as the 19th National President of the Chamber. Dame Williams took over the mantle of leadership of the Chamber from the immediate Past President of the Chamber, Otunba Oluwatoyin Akomolafe who presided over the affairs of the Chamber between 2018 & 2021.

Dame Williams had been a Board member of the Chamber since 2008 and served meritoriously in various capacities as Chairman, the 50th Anniversary Committee in 2010; National Treasurer from 2010 to 2014; Chairman, Nigerian American Businessmen’s’ Day Event (NABD) from 2010-2016; Chairman, African Food & Products Exhibition (AFPE) from 2017-2018; Vice-Chairman 60th Anniversary Committee and, until recently, as Chairman, Programmes Committee.

In her post-inauguration comments, Dame Adebola Williams pledged to strengthen trade relations between Nigeria and the United States of America by striving to assist in shoring up Nigerian exports indices in the spirit of further fulfilling the intentions and letters of the African Opportunities Growth Act (AGOA).

She particularly urged the government to continue to expand efforts at revitalizing Micro, Small, and Medium Enterprises (MSME) to enable them to recoup their losses as global economies gradually recover from the impact of the coronavirus pandemic. The NACC president also indicated that the newly sworn-in executives were committed to the post-pandemic recovery efforts of both the Chamber and its members.

Dame Williams graduated top of her class with a B Sc (Hons) in Chemistry from the University of Lagos and has an MBA from the same Institution. She is an Alumnus of Cranfield School of Management, England.

She has several years of Industry experience in Human Resource Management and has held top positions in Guinness and Cadbury.

She is currently in private entrepreneurship and is Chairman, Board of Advisors (BOA) AIESEC, University of Lagos.

Other elected National Officers for the next three years were Mr. Thomas Osobu, Executive Chairman of Jotts Industries Ltd as Deputy President; Dr. Ikenna Nwosu, Executive Chairman of Mooregate Limited and Mr. Ibukun Efuntayo, Managing Partner, Ibukun Efuntayo & Co. as Vice Presidents; Mr Kayode Oyewole, Chairman, Amorit Trade & Investment Limited as Treasurer and Mr Tobi Oduyale, CEO, Winelight Analyticals Ltd as Deputy Treasurer respectively. Mr. Rick Kennedy, Managing Director/CEO of Chevron Nigeria Ltd, however, retains his seat as the expatriate Deputy-President of the Chamber.

Scroll to Top

Membership Form

Enter your name and email below to download the membership form